Reviews & Customer Testimonials

Established over 40 years ago, we are the largest direct fleet van, commercial, car, 4x4, pickup, minibus, tipper, luton, ambulance, truck, municipal and refuse auction in the United Kingdom (UK).

Latest Customer Reviews

Show:

I spoke to Gareth & arranged to look at the van, outside the normal hours. VERY, helpful & truthful guy. I bought it, but when I collected it, there was no spare key. Gareth arranged to get that for me, without question, saving a fortune for a replacement. Overall, very happy.

martin chivers, Bath
Purchased - Van (Feb 2017)

wow. that was simple.my first time at auction and it was made very simple and straight forward. all the staff we met when we collected the van were brilliant even bought a coffee for us, licenced the vehicle and sent us on our way home very happy and satisfied with our purchase. thank you to all and keep up the good work see you again in the not to distant future. cant fault you in any way.

Graham Watson, Peterhead
Purchased - peugeot van (Feb 2017)

I would like to give my utmost appreciation of the fantastic help that I had with all the staff and especially Dean. Under certain circumstances that occurred with myself, everyone entrusted me into having a very smooth and pleasant transaction. It was definitely worth the drive! I would recommend and would definitely use your services in the future. A big thank you.

Taf Dean, Glasgow
Purchased - Mitsubishi Outlander 4x4 (Aug 2016)

Happy with the help when bidding, and when coming to collect the vehicle is well kept for it to past the mot check, very happy with the service thanks guy's for all the help

Kirt Solomon, high wycombe
Purchased - Ambulance (Jan 2017)

Not purchased yet, very satisfied with your service up to now, your organisation give a great service and I will only say good things about you.
Kind Regards,

Ian.

Ian Carruthers, Annan

Excellent service and help from Gareth.Apart from a failed lightbulb and a loose wire on the siren, the vehicle is perfect. Colleagues have bought here and I can only pass on the same recommendation they gave me.

Dan Evans, Holyport
Purchased - Honda CR-V Rapid Response Ambulance (Jan 2017)

I found the internet buying very easy and all very helpfull. Staff etc all very nice, polite and helpfull.

Richard Coveney, Surrey
Purchased - Ford Ranger Supercab 4x4 (Nov 2016)

Excellent. First time buyer and first time visit. Get our van straight away with no hassle and worry. Thank you very much.
Nice staff, good advised well take cared.

Mehmet Berkan Delice, London
Purchased - LDV Maxus Van (Nov 2016)

Purchased VW Transpoter via auction. I did my bid online which was very easy, had live chat and a call from spotter to help me out. Excellent service. Thank you MMA.

David Marshall, Lincolnshire
Purchased - VW Transporter T32 SWB Blue Van (Nov 2016)

Online service was quick and simple, practical advice given by spotter Gareth when I provided budget and spec. Hope it drives as well as the buying process.

Gary Evans, Newport
Purchased - Vauxhall Insignia Car (Nov 2016)

Dealing with Merthyr has been very easy, the process and support regarding spotting and helping me ref collecting is all something that is appreciated. I am very keen to do more with you, and will.

You have a very good team.

Thanks,
Joe

Echo Fire and Medical, Yorkshire
Purchased - Skoda Octavia Scout 4x4 Rapid Repsonse Car (Nov 2016)

From initial search on the internet, to speaking with Christian in person, the whole experience of buying here at auction today has been fantastic. Will definitely be back.

Kay Parkyn, Swansea
Purchased - Citroen C1 (Oct 2016)

First time buyer on the telephone. Fantastic service. They couldn't have been more helpful in taking me through the whole process. Many thanks.

Ben Archer, Worcester
Purchased - Honda Civic Hatchback (Oct 2016)

Thank you for all your help! Found everything very easy from the online bidding, finance, even down to providing fuel. Thanks very much.

Chris Astley, Staffordshire
Purchased - Iveco Daily Dropside (Oct 2016)

excellent service from start to finish, highly professional staff, would recommend to anyone looking to buy a vehicle

Mark Brooking, Devon
Purchased - Multiple Vehicles (Oct 2016)

This was our first experience and were a bit concerned. We were lucky enough to chat online with Gareth who advised us at each point and afterwards. Gareth made the experience seamless and effective.
Really impressed with the online bidding.
Many thanks.

H Samuel, Kidwelly, Dyfed
Purchased - Vauxhall Combo Van (Oct 2016)

I was very pleased with the service we had from your staff, they were most helpful.
We will have no problem in doing business in the future.
Regards
Al

Alastair Calderwood, Newtownabbey, Northern Ireland
Purchased - Mercedes Econic (Oct 2016)

It was my first time that I bought a van from this auction. once I wine the auction online, I had to sent an email to find-out how to pay and what's the next step?
the response I had was very quick, friendly and simple so the customer service is excellent. 100% I`ll shopping again.

tarajmeer kakar, Nottingham
Purchased - Vauxhall Vivaro Crew Van (Oct 2016)

Good welcome. Member of staff Christian took great care and effort in explaining the workings of the MMA system. Also afforded assistance in the subsequent online auction, which was successful. Excellent all round experience. Would definitely recommend and return without hesitation.

Allan Dattani, Abergavenny
Purchased - FIAT DOBLO SX 1.3 MULTIJET VAN (Oct 2016)

Friendly atmosphere, incredibly helpful. MMA made our purchase simple and trouble free. We will be back again.

Thank you.

Emma Silhan, West Sussex
Purchased - Scania Fire Tender (Sep 2016)

No idea about mma auction. Search on online and nervous to bid. Thank you to Gareth who explain to me everything. Go on site on One night on June after won bidding. Staff quickly process the papers and after couple of hours I bring home the car . The car was properly service new 4 tyres, new disc on front. Thanks a lot...I recomend already to others..

Nonilon Lazaro, Gloucestershire
Purchased - Toyota Avensis Automatic Saloon (Jun 2016)

One word: Brilliant
Finance super quick and easy. Can't do enough to aid a person. Recommend using MMA. Also really impressed with cars and MMA buildings in providing information required. All in all super service!

David Hughes, Dowlais
Purchased - Vauxhall Astra Hatchback (Aug 2016)

Well happy with the service provided. Purchased the new van (hassle free). Everything ready and in place for finance when I collected the van.
Happy customer, hope to see you again soon.

Matthew Thomas, Barry
Purchased - Ford Transit T350 LWB Hi Top Van (Aug 2016)

Very impressed from initial contact through to final handover.
Web chat used before I came up to site which helped explain everything.
Everyone I dealt with was courteous and professional. I'm delighted with my new car.
Some nice touches too - like a takeaway coffee on the house. Thanks Dean.

Highly recommended.

Gary Davies, Porthcawl
Purchased - Vauxhall Insignia (Aug 2016)

Hi Gareth thank you so much for helping me to buy this car. Excellent customer service . You being very helpful and polite and friendly. Highly recommended.

MOHAMMAD MOMEN, hackney
Purchased - Vauxhall insignia exclusive 2012 cdti Auto (Jun 2016)

Gareth and the team made buying a new van easy via MMA. Everyone has been so helpful - Highly recommended.

Kevin Walker, Clevedon
Purchased - Ford Transit T350 LWB Hi Top Van (Jun 2016)

Service has been excellent, great to deal with. Gareth had been really helpful and we loved the coffee.

Alex Yates, West Midlands
Purchased - Volkswagen Transporter T32 Van (Jun 2016)

We found this company very good to deal with. Staff most informative and helpful. We would have no problem to recommend them.

Glynne Townsend
Purchased - Ford Transit Van (May 2016)

Christian was the first gentleman we bumped into at the auction. He very quickly made us feel comfortable and at ease as auction "virgins".
Christian checked on us several times throughout the auction to see how we were getting on. He is a credit to your team.

Kevin Swales, Gem Windows, Milford Haven
Purchased - LDV Maxus Van (May 2016)

I had a great experience using MMA online bidding. It was quick and direct good customer service. They even called me letting me know about the cars that was interested were coming through at certain time.

Igor Furtado, Andover, Hampshire
Purchased - VW Caddy Van (Apr 2016)

Exceptional service. Friendly staff, very helpful.
The cleanest toilets & cafe I have ever seen.
Thank you

David Wheatley, Calidcot
Purchased - Renault Laguna (Mar 2016)

We found that we needed a van very quickly to relocate our Art Practice to Devon. So we decided we would buy a van to transport sculptures and tools to the new studio.
We searched online for vans at auction and MMA came up top.
The process of buying a van went like clockwork. The staff have been really helpful at every stage.
A great company with a customer focused ethos.

Graham Barley, Devon
Purchased - Ford Transit (Mar 2016)

Just to say how impressed I was with the service last week when I bought an ex NHS wheelchair accessible vehicle for my disabled son.

I found the staff very helpful and was able to give the vehicles a very good inspection before bidding. I was offered help in bidding, had I have felt nervous, which I thought was very understanding of them.

The facilities are great, with a very nice cafeteria and very clean toilets, not always found at motor auctions!

The area was wheelchair accessible.

Finally I was very pleased with my purchase.

Jon Brough, Gloucestershire
Purchased - Disabled Access Bus

First a very big thank you for all your help in buying my last two vehicles. You made it so easy and explained it all. So helpful and friendly. I know who i am going to call when i need another vehicle.
Many thanks, Martin

Martin Price, medicmart999 ambulance service
Purchased - Ambulance

I was looking for a commercial van to expand my business, I telephone Merthyr motor Auction and while on the phone asked me what I do for work, I told him and he mentioned that there was a van with some kit on board related to my business and also another van with a jet wash. I bid with Gareth telephoning me when it comes through the Auction, I won the bid. I'm hoping to bid again at Merthyr Auctions in the future and would say the service was professional honest and I would like to do business with them again.

Nicholas Jones, Watford
Purchased - Citroen Relay Jetting Van (Nov 2015)

I just wanted to tell you that Gareth & MMA are a very friendly & professional outfit. Right from the moment I enquired about the access platform, I was greeted & spoken to, in a very pleasant manner by Gareth.
My first impressions on after having speaking to him, that this chap was interested in me and wanted to look after and do the best
for me the customer. I being a first time buyer from a motor auction and not being able to physically see the lifter. Gareth always reassured me on the many phone calls that I made, that all is well with the lifter and made me feel confident that I was bidding for a good machine. Gareth was always on the end of the phone line, when a question, query or a worry popped into my head.
Always pleasant & helpful as usual. I came to collect the machine, I was very impressed by the site, cleanliness & layout of your premises.
I met this young man, whom till now was only a pleasant voice at the end of the line. My first voice contact with Gareth, the impression & image I got of Gareth was a middle age chap, very professional, mature & very knowledgeable. On meeting Gareth for the first time Saturday, well I was wrong!! Not a middle aged chap at all but a young confident professional.

Everything was ready for me, vehicle taxed then ready to drive away. I couldn't wish for better service than this.
The whole experience from dealing with Gareth & MMA, made me feel reassured, that I could put my trust and money into the hands of your auction company.

A very big thank you to Gareth - all 5* service & team MMA.

Ramesh Patel, ASHTON-UNDER-LYNE
Purchased - Nissan Cabstar Flatbed Hoist (Jan 2016)

Second vehicle bought using a spotter. Both vehicles were as he said and we were pleased with the service.
As a busy person this has been a great service and I would recommend it to anyone.

Anonymous Anonymous, Anonymous
Purchased - Sprinter Van (Jan 2016)

The spotter was very helpful when I came to my first auction. I spoke to him on the phone earlier on in the day and I ended up coming up and buying a Mercedes van. Definately would recommend this auction to friends and family.

Emyr Evans, Pembrokeshire
Purchased - Mercedes Sprinter Van (Oct 2015)

I am writing to compliment you and your staff particularly Gareth Davies for the excellent service and attention provided in our purchase of an ambulance for our motorbike event work in Scotland and the North of England.

We were successful in purchasing a Renault Ambulance of excellent standard and called to collect it last week. We were very well looked after and enjoyed staying for the evening’s auction.

You have an excellent operation and site and we look forward to purchasing further vehicles in the future.

Please convey our thanks to Gareth and thanks once again.

Kind regards

Wayne Pearson, Scotland
Purchased - Renault Master Ambulance (Apr 2015)

Right from the beginning to the end of the buy I found the whole process great. Thank you so much for all your help.

S M Smith, Redditch (Apr 2015)

Staff very helpfull from bidding, all paperwork and arranging insurance, to fuel fill up. Many thanks to all the staff

Jeff , JB Platform Hire

Just to let you know we are VERY pleased with the van. Very nervous as we hadn't seen it but its fabulous just what we wanted. Thank you for all your help Sue and Gary

Sue and Gary

I couldn't say enough about this company. I bought a 2010 vauxhall insignia for £4300 using the online spotter. I originally placed bids of £4500 on 4 cars but only needed 1, so instructed the spotter that when I bought 1 to withdraw all other bids. The spotter was fantastic and got the car for me at £4300. I was give all the info on the cars and photos before I placed the bids and when I collected the car a few days later the service was excellent. There was a queue of people collecting vehicles.
Everything about the car had been exactly as I was told even the scratch on the door. I imported the car to Southern Ireland and had to pay duty on it so the total cost including flights, shipping and fees was €8000 and I've just had the car valued at €11000. Very happy 10/10

Connaught Solar , S. Ireland

Merthyr Motor Auctions staff provided me with an excellent service and they are very informed about their products and services. They went out of their way to help me bid, purchase and financing my new van. Keep up the good work

Mohammed , Watford

Pleased with van and will continue to recommend your services

Chris , France

We expected buying at auction to be a painful experience and were delighted how wrong our experiences with MMA proved to be.

We found:
• A warm friendly welcome
• Everything clearly explained to us
• We were not made to feel silly if we didnt understand how things worked with the auction
• Easy, hassle free, unpressured opportunities to amply view & inspect vehicles
• Clean toilets!
• A warm cafe and viewing area
• A clean venue – let me stress that again –a clean venue- well done to all this is very important and much appreciated
• A great buying experience

We have now bought 7 vehicles from you over 2 visits. The journey time to you is long but worthwhile.

We will be back soon

VM Langfords

Just a note to say we are highly impressed by the cleanliness and the very helpful staff including the cafeteria staff. We would like to wish you all the very best

Mr. Khan, Bristol

Just a quick email to say thank you for a great service. Travel Assist is a not for profit social enterprise that provides community transport services and we were looking for an affordable wheelchair accessible vehicle. Having no experience of bidding for vehicles in an auction, your spotter was extremely helpful with providing information about vehicles and making bids. Although we were a little apprehensive, we made a successful bid and got the vehicle that we required. What is more we are very happy with our purchase. I can assure you that Travel Assist will certainly be back for more vehicles in the near future

Mr. Jim Coulthard, Travel Assist, Lancashire

Hi Gareth just a quick line to thankyou for your help over the last few days. Great service and help was much appreciated assisting me with financing my vehicle. Give us a shout next time your in Solva. Thanks Gwyn

Mr. Gwyn Price, Bay View Stores Ltd, Solva

Dear Gareth - thank you for your help during the auction, I am very pleased to have been able to purchase an ambulance through MMA. I have been very impressed by the team, the set up, and how everyone is extremely helpful. Please do pass my compliments on to the Directors

Suzannah Hoult, Cross Country Medical Services, Dursley

Just a quick note to say thanks for all the help my wife and I had from the people connected with the Auction. I was particularly impressed with the young chap with spectacles that helped us to understand how it all worked. We have never bought a vehicle from auction before and we were both a bit nervous but as it turned out we enjoyed the experience. All the best

Mr. Owen G. Elliot, Cambridge

WOW! What an enjoyable experience, staff went above and beyond to show us the vehicles and opening them up. Customer service 5 out of 5. Well done guys, a pleasure to do business with

Mr. Lieberman, Cambridge

I bought a van with lighting tower on roof from mma few weeks ago, i have to say that the staff could'nt have been any more helpfull , from the moment i got there on the Saturday a member of staff pointed out location of sales office canteen and toilets , another staff member asked if i needed any help i asked him to explain the cost involved in buying and he did in a easy way to understand, anyone buying a used van will get value for money at mma, id have no problem buying or recommending this place to anyone , it is a well ran and a great place to see what a auction is all about , this is my first time writing a review about anything 10 out of 10

Mr. Hughes, Cambs

Thanks for the service. Clean, concise, very helpful and a great bargain. Will be recommending you in the future and using you again

Stefano Karapatis, East Sussex

Just to say thanks for your help with purchasing this vehicle. Really good that we have picked up a low mileage example that should give us a good few years’ service. It was really great to meet with you and your team, so once again on behalf of the West Somerset Railway, many thanks for your help and understanding

Mr. P Fleet, West Somerset Railway

I just wanted to drop you a line to say thank you for all your assistance with the purchase and delivery of our vehicle, the Mitsubishi Outlander 4Work. We’ve never bought a vehicle from a auction house before, in fact we’ve never bought anything from an auction house, and especially being so far away, it had the potential to be rather ‘scary’. However, our personal spotter was very patient and accommodating, especially once we’d won the auction and were having some unexpected issues with making the payment! Still we got there in the end, and the vehicle is now sat on our driveway. Many thanks

John Atkins, Guernsey

I would just like to send you a short email to compliment you on your high level of customer service. We recently bought two vehicles from you, a 16 seater 57reg Mercedes Sprinter and a 16 seater 57reg LDV Maxus & I can honestly say that in over 50 years in the motor trade, you have the most courteous, helpful staff I have ever had the privilege to deal with and your premises are clean, tidy & well presented.
You made myself & my daughter feel most welcome & at ease doing business with you. We hope to have further dealings with you in the future.
Many thanks

Cyril Smith, Pwllheli

I would like to thank all the staff at MMA for all the help I received whilst buying one of the campervans they had for auction. I have since recommended you to two other people interested in buy a campervan keep up the good work

Mr. Normal Davies, Swansea

Took delivery of your vehicle on Monday as you told me, many thanks. The van is in great shape and arrived absolutely gleaming and in pristine condition-very thorough valet, tyres 90 %, excellent condition throughout.
Basically exactly as you told me over the phone. And to top it all marvellous value for money, easily the best Luton I've viewed for the price. Excellent service and thoroughly recommended

David Hamberger, Upminster

I am very pleased with all that the staff from MMA offer. The service they provide is superb. The auction is excellent and I will return in the future

Mr Bacha, London

This was our first time in any auction and we bought a van for commercial use. We have made an extremely important decision visiting and buying a van at MMA. We are very happy with the service and would highly recommend MMA to everyone

Mr. Ahmad, Hounslow

MMA provided me with clear and useful information and I found the staff to be helpful and friendly. Will buy again in future

Phil Goldsmith, Bradford-on-Avon

Very efficient and helpful staff who made buying through auction a very east process. I also recieved 7 days free insurance to boot

Matthew Griffey, Llangynidr

My first time as a private buyer. MMA provide a first class service as help and advice was freely given to aid my purchase. I would highly recommend

Andy Flowers, Swansea

Excellent staff who made parting with money very easy as you are buying quality. I would recommend MMA to everyone and will be back to buy again in the future

Ken Baulf, Frome

I'd like to thank you all for your help, professionalism and patience. In spite of all of the obstacles put in front of us by the bank and the insurance companies, we managed to keep the process on track.

As the owner of a small (but rapidly growing) business, I can not stress too highly the importance of suppliers who are willing to go the extra mile to try and make things easier. To thrive in this economic climate we all need the ability to make quick decisions and implement them efficiently, and this has only been possible for me this week because of your help.

As we grow more over the next few months, I am certain that we will be doing more business together. I would also like to add an observation about the Merthyr premises.

Over the last 40 years I have visited many auctions, vehicles and antiques mainly. Your premises are head and shoulders above the quality of any auction company I have ever visited in terms of facilities, cleanliness and hygiene, not to mention the helpful nature of ALL of the staff there.

The standards are high and permeate through all of the staff. Please pass on my thanks and congratulations to them all

Mike Wood, CNI Europe Limited, Lincolnshire

The experience of buying a Tipper from MMA was a really simple and quick process. The spotters helped with all my queries and it all went smoothly. I bought and drove away saving £2,500 on garage prices. Excellent Service

Mr. Howells, BHG (Stone Ltd)

To all at MMA thank you for 5 years of happy motoring. This is thanks to all the staff and vehicles we have purchased. We have bought a minibus, two cars and now a pick up from you and been highly delighted with both the prices and condition of the vehicles. There have been no problems and we use them daily. We love your cafe and look forward to a fabulous coffee when we come to auction. Many thanks for always looking after us - The McIntosh Family

McIntosh Family , Carmarthen

Just to say a big thankyou for your help with the purchase of the Unimog. The staff made everything so straight forward that it was a pleasure to deal with Merthyr Motor Auctions. I look forward to doing business with you again in the near future

Mark Evamy, North Yorkshire

I would just like to drop a quick line to commend the Spotters in our recent purchases. A full professional service was done on behalf of us by Dean,of which we are truly grateful,from the original bidding to the delivery of our vehicles,of which we are more than happy about. We would have no hesitation in using MMA again in the future,and would welcome a call as and when any 7.5t box vans come through your auctions again. Once again many thanks for all your help and service

S Cullen, Palmers Deliveries, Preston

I came to MMA for the first time and have to say everyone was very helpful. I will come again and would recommend to everyone. Thanks a million

A Refaat, London

The staff were all very helpful, full of good advice and made everything straightforward. Liam then sorted out Free insurance promptly. I would highly recommend the auctions

L Lane, Devon

On arriving at the auction we were met and greeted by a personal spotter. The spotter was more than happy to explain the auction process and direct us to the cars we were interested in. I would come back to MMA in the future for all our vehicle purchases

Donna Richardson, Pontyclun

Gareth is a really helpful guy and despite my reservations about buying at a distance made the whole buying experience very easy. My van was delivered as agreed and has been a good purchase. I would certainly use the services of a personal spotter again and would try to make sure it was Gareth if possible

Brian McMillan, Isleworth

Merthyr Auctions provide an excellent service with quick delivery which made it an easy transaction

Jason Fuller, Fenscape Fencing, Norfolk

Excellent service with staff who are extremely helpful and informative on the vehicles for auction. The spotters made buying vehicles from an auction an easy and enjoyable experience - most unexpected

R. J Dix, Gloucester

Merthyr Motor Auctions provide a superb service. The staff are very pleasant and helpful. Super Service

K. Smith, Conwy, North Wales

I have to say it was a pleasure doing business with you guys over there. The bus is getting lots of good feedback

Keith Johnson, Co. Wicklow

Staff are very helpfull, sent through vehicles I asked about. Excellent enjoyable experience

K. Strange , Neath

I have found the staff at Merthyr Motor Auctions very helpful and would highly recommend their services

Mr. Pisani , JP Stores Newport

We have been dealing with Merthyr Motor Auctions for the past 21 years and in that time I have found all the staff there honest, professional and a joy to deal with. We will continue to deal with them and continue our joyfull working relationship

Gareth Llewellyn, All Wales Ambulance

We firstly contacted the office for information on the vehicle as we had a long distance to travel. When we arrived they did everything in their power to help us. For first time auction buyers I would highly recommend anybody to use MMA. All the staff are brilliant and will be only to happy to help you. I would buy of MMA in the future.
Many thanks to all the staff

Phil Collins & Dave Thompson, Surrey

Very good service and will use their services again in the future

Mr. A. Bewley, Bristol

You will find Merthyr Motor Auctions to be friendly, courteous and have very effective service. All the staff are accommodating and will answer all questions honestly.
I am delighted and would recommend to other prospective buyers

Mr. S. O'Sullivan, Cardiff

I found the auction to be professionally run with friendly and helpful staff. They have great after sales support for warranties and insurance needs. Would highly recommend

John Skelcher, Warwickshire

First auction I have ever attended and was provided with great customer service and would highly recommend auctioneers.co.uk

Mr. Hardy , Borehamwood

Two very happy guys who are just starting out in business. Our happiness is thanks to your superb service. Finding two vans on line is one thing - to have you on the team makes buying them a breeze.
We would like to thank you for your professionalism help and guidance. We would recommend you and your company to anyone and will return to you in the future as their company grows. Many thanks

Mr. Gale

Good quality service with plenty of advice on what is being sold so you can buy with confidence. Very helpful on all aspects of my purchase

Nick Kinahan, Gloucester

Thank you for your service, the spotter description was great, bus drove great all the way home to Scotland would deal with again big thanks

Mr. David Loudon , South Lanarkshire

Our company Oakleaf Resources Ltd has just recently purchased a 4x4 through mma.It was just like what it said on the tin value,good service,polite personnel,excellent after service & the even deliver to your door.Im looking at upgrading more vehicles soon I will not hesitate to use mma auctions again

Gerry O'Brien M.D, Oakleaf Resources Ltd

I would like to say that I have used Merthyr Motor auctions on numerous occasions and have found their services very satisfactory efficient and proffesional.Communications have been very responsive and informative on all occasions. Gareth and all the staff are very helpful polite and have always answered all questions promptly and will always go out of their way to help. I will be continuing to do buisness with them in the future

Mr N Waye , Newton Abbot

Just a quick note to thank you for your excellent service recently when i bought a vehicle from merthyr motor auctions. Having seen an advert i contacted you and was guided effortlessly through your 'absent from auction' buyers service. Upon making the 5 hour journey to collect the vehicle i was impressed with the accurasy of your discription and the prompt service i recieved. All the members of staff i encounterd were more than helpful and i have to say it was a pleasurable experience all in all

G Farmer , South Yorks

Thanks for all your support during our purchase

Northants Drainage Ltd

I can not thank you and Merthyr Motor Auctions enough , not being able to get down myself Gareth offered to bid not only that he looked at the vehicle himself for me I can recomend anyone to buy from Merthyr I for one will not buy a vehicle from any other auction sight the one I bought was spot on just what I needed and again thank you so much for all your help I could not tell you one car or bus from another but let Gareth bid with confidence so pleased with the result and will do it again thanks again

Muriel Wait

I used the online auction. I had instructed the amount I was willing to pay and ended up with 57 plate X5 at a massively reduced price. Very happy with the service, would highly recommend. Car was in excellent condition

Dean Greenway

I came up to the actions to have a look for a car i was very suprised on the site it was very well maintained and the staff were incredibly helpful every one of them i spoke with. I did not have much of a clue about a actuation but i gained the confidence from the way the staff explained the way it worked to me. so i felt confident to spend some cash and came away with a little Renault Clio that ran on LPG averaging the univalent to 90 mpg. I have recommended you to friends and will get another car with you when i need one its good to see a business that the staff dont look at you like dirt and have the time to help

Nick Evans

We'd just like to say thanks for securing the van for us and the help and advice you gave. It's a new venture for us and the van will make a big difference. Once again thank you very much and will be singing your praises down in Cornwall

Nick Andrews, Mills Construction Ltd

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you personally for all your help and assistance in enabling me to purchase this vehicle from you on my son's behalf. The vehicle was in superb condition, had been meticulously maintained by the previous keeper, serviced every six months from new. I was extremely impressed with the whole process and in particular with the personal service you provided on my behalf, to enable me to successfully acquire this vehicle for my son. I would also add that the Delivery Driver was extremely professional and courteous. Once again, thank you for making this such an efficient and trouble free transaction

Harry Coldbeck

Thankyou for all your help with purchasing my ambulance. It passed the MOT with flying colours.Its first outing will be at the Womens National Polo Tournament on the 7th and 8th of July

Ken Smins & Janet Knight, Arcadia Event Medics

Just wanted to say thank you for the excellent service in the recent purchase of our new vehicle for the business. We have benefited from a quality purchase with reliable aftercare and a lifetime warranty. We will happily recommend you and MMA to our business colleagues, family and friends. Thanks for your patience, commitment and attention to detail

Steve , Pitter Patter Day Nursery

I really wanted to express my thanks to the staff who helped us through the whole procedure and purchase. We have never been to an auction before and was extremely nervous about buying a car this way. We didn't know what to expect but on arriving felt at ease straight away. Gareth and Dean were both professional and down to earth. We have saved for a while for a new car but it has been worth the wait. We are very happy with our new car and feel that the quality and value for money is well worth buying at auction. We would not hesitate in recommending MMA to our all family and friends. Many thanks again!

Mr & Mrs Thomas

I just wanted to say a huge thank you to you and your colleagues for all the help given to us in making GASP's ambulance purchase happen. It has been a pleasure doing business with you. It's certainly not every day that I deal with people who are so genuinely helpful, positive and prepared to go out of their way to make things happen. As a small local charity that needs all the help it can get, I really do appreciate it. Fingers crossed now that the ambulance is good for another 1/4 million miles!!

Andy , GASP Motor Project

This was the first time I have bought a car for private use from your Auctions and I have to say how totally impressed I was with the process and the standard of professionalism. The car was esactly as descirbed and the spotter service exceptional

Robert Mennell

Just wanted to say thank you very much for the fantastic service and friendly, enthusiastic customer service shown by all your staff. As a repeat customer, buying from MMA is stress free and very straight forward. Excellent selection of vehicles and it was nice and warm inside the auction house. Good to have a bit of a laugh with guys that know their stuff. Looking forward to seeing you again in the future

Scott Berridge, Scotts Decorators

A very professional, personal service. Very polite and a pleasure to buy clean direct fleet vehicles. Will be back to buy another van in the near future

CA Stewart Roofing , Solihull

Being my first time at auction, the spotter team provided an excellent friendly service.
I will certainly be back to MMA.

Ian Morris, Porthcawl

The service I received from MMA was really excellent. I bought a 2 year old Mazda 3 in top condition for thousands less than the equivalent Main Dealers forecourt price.
The offer of a Length of Ownership warranty on the car is also very attractive. The staff on site were very helpful - no pressure, and plenty of information in advance.
I would not hesitate to buy from MMA again, and to recomment MMA to friends

Peter Randerson, Cardiff

Many thanks to the spotters who provided great assistance at last nights auction.
I am glad we are able to do business and look forward to dealing with you again soon.

Andy , Rickmansworth, Herts

I would like to thank all the staff at Merthyr for making the purchase of our ambulance so easy. We bid over the telephone for the vehicle which is something we've never done before but our spotter made the whole procedure so easy

Michael , Moss Nook, Manchester

Just a short note to tell you how happy I was with your services and the assistance given to me by your 'spotters'.
I am pleased to report that the information given and advice was superb. They gave me a very good indication of the probable sales price range and even pulled my selected van to the front of the auction queue for me to save time.
I will be using your company and the spotter service the next time I need a vehicle

Brian Wells, Oceanbay International Ltd

Top people with a great service and a fantastic selection of cars and vans telephone bidding works great

David Harford, Falmouth

I would like to thank you for your help buying my van. I felt you were very professional and informative about the whole processes of buying over the phone. The van was exactly as you described and am really pleased with it. When I buy another van or vehicle I will definitely buy it through you

Neil Denton, Devon

We have used Merthyr Motor Auctions many times, we have found the service provided by all the team @ Merthyr Motor Auctions, to be EXCELLENT, from start to finish. They have always been efficient, and helpful beyond belief, with any problems we have had. We would highly recommend there service to anyone wishing to purchase a vehicle, or to finance a vehicle from them.

Ryeland Construction limited

The service I received was first class, and within a few days, they were able to provide me with a 17 seater minibus in excellent condition, and at a very competetive price.
MMA arranged to have the vehicle delivered and we were delighted with the product we purchased.
I wish to state that in all my dealings with Merthyr Motor Auctions, I was treated with courtesy and professionalism throughout. I would certainly recommend this company to anyone.

Paul Howells, Fairfield, Stockton on Tees

I wish to thank you for your service. Its nice to know that your company operates with honesty and integrity which seems to be uncommon in today's business world.
I will most certainly return for further auctions as and when I replace my fleet, thanks once again!

Robbie Bolton, Plymouth, Devon

I would like to thank the team at MMA for a truly enjoyable experience last week when I visited you and purchased a vehicle. MMA give a professional yet personal service, giving the man off the street the opportunity to buy a vehicle with confidence and ease.

Ken Powell, Derby

My Account


Forgot Password?



Listen to our Advert